Copyright @2016

North Little Rock High School Theatre Arts     


Several debate students competed in  ACTAA Student Congress November 12 - 14 and come away with the following awards:


Excellence in Caucus - Josh Hale and Ty Collins

Excellence in Committee - Logan Howell, Trinity Lisk, and Megan Drause

Superior in Committee - Ty Collins

Superior in Floor Debate - Josh Hale

Superior in Parliamentary Procedure - Josh Hale

Highest Scoring Delegate from our Delegation - Josh Hale


Congratulations on a successful  Student Congress!

Results from the Bentonville Tournament (Oct 6-7):

Dramatic Interpretation - Nyle Watson 6th place

Humorous Interpretation - Josie Zakrzewski 3rd place

Duet improv -

Emily Horn & Nyle Watson 3rd place, Lillia Green & Taylor Stewart 2nd place

Original Oratory - Aurora King 4th place

Prose -

Aurora King 6th place

Abbey Woodward 3rd place

Storytelling - Lillia Green 5th place

International Extemp - Josh Hale 3rd place

Varsity Lincoln-Douglas Debate 3rd place

Group Events:

Readers Theatre - 2nd place

Words & Music - 2nd place

Congratulations on a great weekend in Bentonville.